

ITEM 4

Nominating Committee

Recommendations to Faculty

Faculty Members to fill Vacancies on Faculty Council Effective July 1, 2024

NOTE: 2 vacancies to be filled (1 must be from DMNB and 1 clinical department); individuals to serve a four-year term.

Brent McGrath, Assistant Professor, Medicine (DMNB) Sarah McMullen, Assistant Professor, Critical Care

Continuing membership on Faculty Council is provided below:

TERM ENDS	NAME	DEPARTMENT

2027	Simon Jackson Jean Marshall Oluwasayo Olatunde	Medicine Microbiology & Immunology Family Medicine
2026	Victoria Allen Sarah Burm Yassine El Hiani Morgan Langille Abraham Rudnick	Obstetrics & Gynecology CPDME Physiology & Biophysics Pharmacology Psychiatry
2025	Xianping Dong Marek Godlewski	Physiology & Biophysics Pathology (NB)*



FACULTY OF MEDICINE

Ex Officio Non-Voting Members:

- Dean, Faculty of Medicine
- President of Dalhousie University
- Chair of Senate
- President, Dalhousie Medical Student Society
- President, Maritime Resident Doctors
- Graduate Student Representative
- Associate/Assistant Deans
- Other administrative officers appointed by Chair as required